Hospital stay

Well it happened again. This time involved falling in my bathroom on June 2nd, calling for help six hours later, and being in the hospital for seventeen days being treated for heart failure. I am home now as the medicaid coverage I ended up applying for wouldn’t be taken by local rehab clinics. I do have a visiting nurse and medication for the rest of my life.
Having to be on a heart monitor was kind of restricting. The sticky tabs used on my hairy chest turned my stay into the worlds worst hair removal clinic. I did end up on a wireless telemetry device which made me look like a bomb that needed to be defused.
I was surprised to discover that I did lose some weight. I was seny home in some pajamas the were marked “L” and did’t have an “X” any where to be seen.

About Frankjc3rd

Active hobbyist on Wheresgeorge.com, presently looking for work.
This entry was posted in Neighborhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

