Leesport PA Story.

When I was driving for Copy Systems Inc. in 1995, one of my stops was in Harrisburg PA. This necessitated my driving on the PA Turnpike. While driving near the Reading exit I noticed an outlet mall that could be seen from the turnpike. We went there to do a little shopping.

My father, who was a gun/militaria collector, managed to find a gun show to go to in nearby Leesport PA, this was in the days before Google Maps so that was impressive. We went there and when leaving it was determined that I had to make a left turn into traffic to get back to the turnpike. While attempting to make this left turn I noticed another car coming towards me and I stopped on the edge of the road, assuming he would pass by. He didn’t and proceeded to hit me on the drivers side rear door. I refer to this driver as a “snot nosed kid driving mommy’s car”.

To this day, I am uncomfortable making uncontrolled left turns, I.E. turns that are not controlled by a traffic signal or sign.

About Frankjc3rd

Active hobbyist on Wheresgeorge.com, presently looking for work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

