Back in Wilmington DE.

I returned to Delaware to attend the 2011 WheresGeorge Gathering. This was held in Bear DE.  I again rode the now Wilmington/Newark line, formerly the R2, to Wilmington Station.  I then took the RT40 bus to Stewart’s Brew Pub in Governors Plaza.  I had a good time and met several friends.

Now for my annual rant about Wilmington and the lack of street signs.  I am sure that the streets are well-marked and residents can get around safely.  My problem is that out-of-towners like myself have a hard time finding any street signs.  The signs are not located where I expect to find them, like on the light poles at the corners of intersections.

About Frankjc3rd

Active hobbyist on Wheresgeorge.com, presently looking for work.
This entry was posted in Food and drink, SEPTA, WheresGeorge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

