PhilCon 2010

I attended yet another PhilCon. It was held in Cherry hill NJ for the third year in a row. There didn’t seem to be many panels I wanted to attend this year. As per usual the convention hospitality suite will turn out to be a floating, constantly turning over, panel unto itself.

On Saturday something strange happened.  A lady got on the 406 bus and realized that I too was going to PhilCon.  She sat right behind me and we talked for a while.  When I got off the bus I thought she was right behind me, instead I see a man.  The lady must not have realized I had gotten off and hopefully was let off at the next stop, which is not that far and is a walkable distance to the hotel.

While waiting for the 406 NJT bus to go home Sunday, I had a very pleasant conversation with a pretty lady named Kim.  I hope to run into her next year or even sooner.

I also did a good deed when I got home.  I assisted a Japanese tourist couple by helping them find the Broad Street Line.

About Frankjc3rd

Active hobbyist on Wheresgeorge.com, presently looking for work.
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

