Septa strike.

The labor strike is scaring me.  If I get a job interview there is a distinct possibility I won’t be able to get there.  I can only ask my neighbors so much.  Good news, I got the job.  Bad news, I can’t get to it.
 
I would like to see the Police Department sue TWU 234 to recoup the overtime caused by the extra work due to more traffic during the strike.
 
Now the TWU President does have a point, what harm could there be to allow an audit.  The more Septa balks at it the more it sounds like an idea that is needed.  It hasn’t been mentioned, but the audit could have been on the table from day one and Septa tried to ignore it, thinking it wasn’t important.  When in fact it was what wanted all along.
 
***
 
After I hit enter and published this I thought I heard a trolley go past on Chester Ave.  I ignored it and went to bed.  When I woke up I heard on the news that the strike was over,  Figures.
 
About Frankjc3rd

Active hobbyist on Wheresgeorge.com, presently looking for work.
This entry was posted in SEPTA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

