New Hat.

This week I bought my first Phillies hat, EVER.  It is the "Stars and Stripes" design that was issued for the 4th of July.
Two different sports stores I could find carried it, Modells and Champs.  Not all had any left.  I went to the Granite Run Mall where both stores were located.
I went into the Champs store and asked for the Stars and Stripes hat and they didn’t have it, I then went to the Modells and the cashier asked what hat size I was.  I paid $36.99 for the hat, the Phillies had better be in the playoffs for a while so I can get my moneys worth.
I like the Stars and Stripes design, it’s both patriotic and sportsman like.
 
BTW my hat size is apparently 7 1/2.
 
About Frankjc3rd

Active hobbyist on Wheresgeorge.com, presently looking for work.
This entry was posted in Phillies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Hat.

  1. Frank says:

    Something I have noticed about the Stars and Stripes hat that I purchased. I have not seen anyone else wearing it. All the news coverage I see of Phillies fans, I don’t see the hat. It makes me wonder why there were few to be found in the stores I looked in.

    Like

  2. Frank says:

    On Saturday October 31st I actually saw someone else wearing the Stars and Stripes style Phillies cap. I tried to say hello but I don’t think he could hear me over his iPod music.

    Like

Leave a Reply

