AAAARRRGGHHHH!!!

Since September 10th and ending September 25th I have been temping at Dechert LLC/Oce in their copy center.  Pretty much what I did for 14 years at Kinko’s.  I work 3pm until 12 midnight.  I am to make myself available from when the center closes at 10pm until midnight in case someone needs duplication or to drop off a package.  I was told I am not to answer the phone as that will go to voicemail.
 
Tonight, the 22nd, the phone rang about 8 times with the same phone number showing up on the caller ID.  Against my better judgement I answered the phone assuming that one of the center staff was trying to contact the office.  I was promptly chastised by someone who was calling on behalf of a pickup driver who was in the service area trying to make a pick up.  I was not made aware that anyone was supposed to make a pick up or that any job was being sent out at all. 
About Frankjc3rd

Active hobbyist on Wheresgeorge.com, presently looking for work.
This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

