Good Sandwich.

I went to Herschel’s Deli in the Reading Terminal Market.  I had one of their Corned Beef Specials. There was maybe an inch and a half of freshly chopped corned beef.  There was also cole slaw and russian dressing.
I had to eat part of this sandwich with a fork before I could pick it up to eat the rest, (by the way, this is a GOOD thing).  I may not have to eat for a couple of days.
I consider THIS a thick sandwich.  Any other deli or sandwich shop should go here to take lessons in how to make a sandwich.  (Hint: Subway and Potbelly.)
 
As I have already said, this is a GOOD thing.  This is a compliment, this is how things should be.  If I pay $8.95 for a sandwich this is what I expect.
About Frankjc3rd

Active hobbyist on Wheresgeorge.com, presently looking for work.
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

